Marketing Category

How to set up Delete Contact action

In this Article

What is Delete Contact Action?

How to set up Delete Contact action?

FAQs

Use Cases

What is Delete Contact?

Delete Contact is a powerful new action in workflow that permanently removes a contact from your account and workflows. This action provides a way to maintain a clean and organised contact list, ensuring you only target relevant leads and prospects.

How to set up Delete Contact action in workflows?

Step 1 -Add the Action -Click the "+" button to add an action. Search for delete contact or scroll down to "Actions" tab to select the same.

Step 2 Save the Action -Click on "Save Action" to finalise the workflow step.

FAQs

Q:Can Delete Contact Action be added anywhere in the workflow?

A: Delete Contact action can be available only as the last step of the workflow. This action can only be added to the end of the branch.

Q: Can I restore the deleted contact?A:Manual restoring of the contact can be done at the CRM end.

Use Cases

Auto deleting spam contacts.

Delete contact using inbound webhooks or custom webhooks.

Turn what you just learned into a plan

Answer 40 quick-fire questions and our AI builds you a personalized growth snapshot for NZ$27 — yours to keep.

Get My NZ$27 Snapshot →